2004-01-31 - 2:04 a.m.

Can't Wait For the Superbowl... To Be Over!!

Okay, everyone who�s in Houston for the Superbowl can just go the hell home now... I�ve had more than enough of your asshole-ish behavior and horrible traffic... It�s just football people, get over it... Fuck southern hospitality, I can�t even get to the bar and that�s just wrong...

Our downtown has been invaded by the �NFL Experience,� whatever the hell that is... I�m imagining they pump you full of steroids, inflate your ego, blow out your knee, and then send you home to a life as a car salesman though somehow I doubt that is what they had in mind... Either way, it doesn�t sound like much fun to me... There�s a music festival that is super expensive or you can go to the one small free section and delight in the sounds of KC & the Sunshine Band to celebrate good times, come on! It�s a celebration!

The television news is broadcasting live from Main Street and somehow has tied every news story in with the big game... Mainly though, they are concerned with what celebrity anyone has seen... Evidently Madonna was at a Starbucks and Gucci had to close its doors so J-Lo (who needs to use a real fucking name) and Camryn Dias (I am sure I am spelling that wrong, that�s how up on celebrity crap I am) could shop... Yeah, I�m sure they just want to be treated like regular people... Whatever... Of course when they can�t find an actual celebrity (which is most of the time), they keep interviewing the dumbasses who are out just to gawk at the famous idiots � �I�m just gonna stand here in the Galleria until I see somebody famous so I can say I was in the same mall as Justin Timberlake�... I am quite sure I wouldn�t know him even if I saw him, a fact I am *quite* proud of...

There are also tons of parties going on complete with obnoxious celebrities, of course nobody who lives here is actually invited to any of these but that�s okay, none of us can possibly get tickets to the game either � it�s all the inconvenience and none of the fun! Pretty much everything downtown is completely booked, so full that Biz Markie had to book the Petroleum Club of the Exxon building (think like foofy lunch club for executives) for a weekend of rap parties... Um, that should be interesting... Maybe no one told him about the extensive security and metal detectors in that building that will surely limit the bling-bling (*snort*) being worn...

I myself am having trouble deciding between the Pimps & Ho's Party with Snoop Dog (since it is the Real Playaz Ball � I guess as opposed to the Fake Playaz Ball) and the Super PHAT Party (which should also sponsor a Spelling Bee) because I can get in free until 11... Oh hell, I already missed the Models & Bottles event... Maybe I should just go to the Best Darn Big Game Party - what could be better? I definitely think I will skip the Any Given Sunday party though (wasn�t that movie about people trying to blow up a football game??)...

And somehow in a fit of stupidity, I agreed to help my dad out at his booth out there selling BBQ... Yeah, I know, I�m a glutton for punishment (but severely in need of funds for a 54 bel air or 53 buick)... That should be hell, I mean interesting...

All I know though is that I will be VERY happy when it is over...

~~|~~

Oddly enough... 714 things to be cynical about...

The soundtrack of my life... New Brian Setzer!

Other randomness... Jesus, the hot air balloon...

used - test drive - new

recent entries...

Moving Sale!!! - 2004-08-26
Fort Worth Spring Rally... - 2004-04-26
Prices Fell, Thankfully My Grandmother Didn't... - 2004-04-20
Out of Lockdown... - 2004-03-31
Putting the Funk in Functional... - 2004-03-05


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

All text and images on this page are mine... Yes, I took the photos and/or did the paintings... Don't make me sue you, it won't be pretty...

hosted by DiaryLand.com