2004-01-07 - 1:42 a.m.

Crazy Dogs & a Grumpy Girl...

So I am sitting here, minding my own business, when I hear a very odd noise in my garage... I go to investigate and find my dog Loki pulling all the packing tape off of the x-mas tree box and throwing it around the garage...

Next time I get it dog, I swear I am naming it something that means �calm, well-behaved dog� and not after the god of mischief...

I keep thinking I will have something exciting to write about, but really nothing noteworthy has been happening, just a hell of a lot of work... Today was almost entertaining when Joy and Nancy screwed up the money situation in the office trying to save themselves some money on taxes... Well it would be more entertaining if say there was money in the company�s account to pay my invoices after this week, but hopefully that will come soon... But they didn�t think about all their upcoming expenses on this project when they decided to do this and got themselves in a bit of a jam needing to pay out some money on the mock trial we have this weekend...

My latest bit of work fun is making Joy think that aol is messing with her... I was getting together expense estimates for that project, but there was a short time frame to work in and she never asked me for them so I thought she went ahead and sent something out with a very rough estimate (we always send estimates for expenses and them make up the difference on the final bill so never really too much of an issue unless you empty your checking accounts or something like that)... Today she yelled at me for not giving her figures she never asked for, you know since I am Kreskin and all, so I told her I had emailed them to her last week and sent it to her with the header from another email I did send her last week... Then I called her back to ask her about something I needed from her for next week, making it look like I am very on the ball with things (and well actually I am, even with two projects going on at the same time) and she�s forgetting everything... It�s kinda fun to freak her out like that... It�s the office from hell, I have to take my fun where I can get it...

Oh, and I cleaned up my office area today, or at least started the process... I got to the part where everything is in piles on the floor and somehow progress seemed to kind of stop there... At least I got to go buy new office supplies yesterday though for the project, something I always enjoy way too much even if it is just colorful file folders and stuff like that... The Office Depot employees yesterday were the most clueless I have seen in a very long time... Well, that was until I went to Kroger earlier tonight... Now, it may be a tie...

Actually I have been a bit introspective lately, kinda keeping to myself and just thinking about some stuff... Well, when I actually have a free moment to myself... Let�s just say there�s been a little, okay a lot, too much togetherness the last couple of weeks, and that has really been stressing me out... Plus I have been having that completely overwhelmed feeling lately with too much to do, not enough time or motivation to get it all done... And I am just not where I wanted to be at this time this year... Yeah, it�s been a crazy year and things are much different than last year, but I can�t say it�s all for the better... Not that anything is specifically horrible or even bad, just different... And just not really where I�d hoped to be... I don�t know, I think maybe I should get some sleep... Curling up under a fleece blanket makes everything seem a lot better...

Besides the weirdness continues... I hear lots of crunching leaves outside, not sure what the dogs are up to now... The temperature went down and the dogs lost their minds... Maybe that is what has happened to all of us...

Pholph's Scrabble Generator

My Scrabble� Score is: 12.
What is your score? Get it here.

~~|~~

Oddly enough... it was 70 degrees here two days ago but it may freeze tonight...

The soundtrack of my life... Crunching leaves...

Other randomness... Mmmm, fleece socks...

used - test drive - new

recent entries...

Moving Sale!!! - 2004-08-26
Fort Worth Spring Rally... - 2004-04-26
Prices Fell, Thankfully My Grandmother Didn't... - 2004-04-20
Out of Lockdown... - 2004-03-31
Putting the Funk in Functional... - 2004-03-05


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

All text and images on this page are mine... Yes, I took the photos and/or did the paintings... Don't make me sue you, it won't be pretty...

hosted by DiaryLand.com