2004-03-31 - 11:36 p.m.

Out of Lockdown...

Sorry for the locked diary for a few days... Was having a bit too much drama for my liking and just locked it down while I went out of town to avoid any trouble... For the same reason, I archived a bunch of entries so if you need a link to something, please feel free to email me... Sucks when you have to change your own stuff because someone is just trying to start something... Sucks even more when people you thought were your friends turn out to be anything but...

So, needless to say, it�s been a rough week... That kind of thing upsets me to no end, though guess it is good to find out sooner rather than later... And while I am not going to rehash the whole thing here, let�s just say they proved to be not only hypocritical and cruel but also just flat out liars... Good riddance is my current opinion, though I am sad it had to come to that... I expected better from one of them (though I know the other one is doing nothing but stirring things up), but oh well... Such is life... Sometimes friendships don�t work out for whatever reason, there�s still no reason for the reaction I have been experiencing... Taking issue with someone�s behavior is one thing (and they are so far off base on what they think it is not even funny), but stooping to petty insults is completely another (and usually the sign of both not having a real argument and also the lack of intelligence to have an adult discussion)... I�m beginning to think one of them needs serious mental help... She must be terribly insecure to try to make herself feel better by insulting other people so viciously...

So anyway, other than that, things are going pretty well... Spent the last weekend in Austin for the Round Up, that was lots of fun (and lots of great cars!)... Plus it was good to just get away from everything... Work has been busy, but a little frustrating, though is about to get really dead... I joined Curves and am really liking it, have been going three times a week for the last month... The car is going much more slowly than I was hoping it would, but hopefully we can get more work done on that soon... Other than that, just the usual stuff...

Am planning to be better about updating now that things are calming down some... Yeah, I know I say that all the time, but really I am... I feel a lot better when I can think about things and get them down in writing, I have missed that lately, and yeah, I really needed it...

Hope everyone else is doing good!

And a happy very late b-day to Lorster!!

~~|~~

Oddly enough... I cleaned my house today...

The soundtrack of my life... Blue Man Group

Other randomness... I have to order brakes tomorrow...

used - test drive - new

recent entries...

Moving Sale!!! - 2004-08-26
Fort Worth Spring Rally... - 2004-04-26
Prices Fell, Thankfully My Grandmother Didn't... - 2004-04-20
Out of Lockdown... - 2004-03-31
Putting the Funk in Functional... - 2004-03-05


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

All text and images on this page are mine... Yes, I took the photos and/or did the paintings... Don't make me sue you, it won't be pretty...

hosted by DiaryLand.com